Our Team

Our team is committed to helping Keep Tennessee Beautiful through recycling, greening and litter prevention. We invite you to join our efforts.

Advisory Council

The Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council was established under Governor’s Executive Order #18 in September 1989.  The Council is comprised of 14 citizen appointees and seven ex oficio members from Tennessee state departments.  Appointed by the Governor, citizen members serve rotating terms and follow their by-laws for the betterment of Tennessee as an attractive, safe and healthy place to live and visit.  Through policy advisement, the Council has set direction for Keep Tennessee Beautiful and the Tennessee Keep America Beautiful affiliates, established the Awards of Excellence program and competitive grants and promoted the Litter Reform Law of 2007.

Our current members include:

Mrs. Shawn Bible

Mrs. Ann Johnson-Owens

Mr. Tom Salter

Mr. Jeff Thomas

Ms. Kim Helper

Mr. Trey Bruce

Ms. Sandy S. Ennis

Ms. Sandi Butler Hughes

Ms. Lori J. Monkeboe

Mrs. Missy Marshall

Mr. Steve Barlow

Ms. Natalie Owens

Mr. Sherrell Lyon Jr.

Dr. Cindi L. Smith-Walters

The Honorable David W. Purkey

Ms. Kim Helper

Ms. Lee Curtis

Ms. Maggie Burns

Mr. Terry Griffin

Mr. Tim Phelps